mopagreatest.blogg.se

Draw arrow in illustrator
Draw arrow in illustrator












draw arrow in illustrator draw arrow in illustrator

And I'll change the Length value to 100 points and I'll change the Angle value to zero degrees, which will result in a horizontal line to the right of my click point. All right, so I'll go ahead and click right there, that's going to force a display of this dialog box. And by the way, for the best results you want to make sure that your Smart Guides under the View menu are turned on. Now the easiest way to draw very structured isometric artwork is to use the Line Segment Tool right here, so go ahead and select it from the Line Tool fly-out menu and then position your cursor at the exact intersection of those two guidelines. All right, I want you to click on the word Stroke up here on the left side of the control panel, change the light weight value to two, and then go ahead and set Caps to Round Cap, and then set Corners to Round Join, and press the Enter key or the Return key on a Mac to accept that change. And we'll have these placeholder values that will come in handy later. So they're exactly centered inside the artboard. And then go ahead and turn on the guides layer, which includes these center guides right here. Now turn off the 3D arrows layer, because after all we're going to be drawing this artwork from scratch. If you're working along with me make sure your Layers panel is up on screen and then drop down to the little page icon at the bottom of that panel and Alt or Option + click on it to force a display of the Layer Options dialog box and then go ahead and call this layer new arrows, let's say, and I'm going to change the Color to Violet, just so I can easily see what I'm doing, and I'll click OK. All right, so here we are inside Illustrator looking at those isometric arrows. Here, let me show you exactly why that tool in particular is so great. And everything you see here I drew with the simplest tool there is, that one tool that's easier than falling off a horse, by which I mean the Line Segment Tool. This week we're in Illustrator where I'm going to show you how to create this radial pattern of 3D isometric arrows in which the arrows appear to be pointing away from us, but without perspective. Hey gang, this is Deke McClelland, welcome to Deke's Techniques.














Draw arrow in illustrator